Every Exhibit Explores Berthoud's Beginnings
Exhibits in the blacksmith shop built by A.G. Bimson in 1893 and the garage building erected by mechanic Elmer Carlson in 1940 explore the early history of Berthoud and the surrounding rural districts of the Little Thompson Valley.
Views of Berthoud’s Foresman & McCarty drugstore, an early-day kitchen, and a school room are among several exhibits featured in the A.G. Bimson stone blacksmith shop.
The Carlson Building is home to our military exhibit honoring our local hometown heroes and the Hildreth Brothers photographic studio. Our changing exhibits are also on display this building.